Nicky Webber. Author


Nicky Webber

How Nicky became an author is a little crazy.

She originally trained and worked as a journalist before returning home to New Zealand in 1994, after living in South Africa for 20 years.  She worked in Auckland as a corporate business manager and hated it. Deciding to go full circle, Nicky returned to her original passion and wrote her first book. She has now published four others, No Ordinary Man, In the Deep End – Book One, In the Deep End – Book Two, and Push Over. All have received 5-Star ratings from her avid readers.

Nicky is currently working on her fifth novel with a working title, ‘Sophia’, which she expects to finish sometime next year. ‘I’ve already completed ten chapters,’ she laughs, ‘but real life keeps getting in the way!’ She lives, breathes and dreams about her plots and characters so if she seems distracted, it’s no surprise, she’s always working on the next best book or tapping out a humorous blog.

Read a chapter and/or join Nicky’s mailing list at

To contact her via email, send a note to

For more information follow my author page on Facebook

Author Nicky Webber
No Ordinary Man by Author Nicky Webber

No Ordinary Man

5 Star Read

Mick Thompson’s secretive double-life throughout WWII continued after returning home to New Zealand in 1945.

This seductive true story explores love against the backdrop of this courageous ANZAC soldier’s fight in the Western Desert war in North Africa.

The writer skilfully delves into Mick’s personal struggle with sexuality, focusing on his alter ego. This real-life account challenges conventional thinking about bravery, male and female roles, love, lust and forgiveness.

The story exposes war and life on Mick’s return home with humour and insight making for a captivating book.

In The Deep End by Author Nicky Webber

In The Deep End – Book One

New Release

The story explores the irrationalities of human nature with a riveting narrative that challenges social convention.

This moving family saga contradicts moral stereotypes, defying love-bonds that should last a lifetime.

Set in California, two families travel to New Zealand and experience living and working between Los Angeles and Auckland, adding a richness and contrast in cultures. This family saga provides the perfect backdrop for confronting ordinary life while experiencing extraordinary relationships.

The story-line examines the main protagonist, Amira Davis’s life and how she loves two men, who are also best friends.

No Ordinary Man by Author Nicky Webber

In The Deep End – Book Two

Hot New Release For Christmas

This is the second book in the Deep End Series. This captivating family saga continues with Hawke, exploring his love relationships..

This romantic suspense deepens when Hawke and Sacha return to their native Los Angeles after a year in New Zealand. Their affair sets up a chain reaction that threatens their bond and exposes the family’s darkest secrets. Was it a mistake to include Fred in Hawke’s fraudulent plan and will Amira tolerate the level of deceit they all share in maintaining appearances?

The fine line between them defines the emergence and reversals of this delicate tale with unexpected love and loss exposed in this intriguing narrative. The cleverly drawn characters could comfortably live next door, as they bring you into their private real-life struggle to resolve the emotional web they have woven. This fast-paced story is unstoppable as the plot twists and turns, making for an unforgettable study in the complexities of modern relationships.

Read, In the Deep End: Book One, in this series to maximise your enjoyment of this fascinating contemporary series.