When We Believed

Shadows Between Lies. The Series. Book 1.

When We Believed

A love story about grief, love and friendship, where secrets, betrayal, loss, and forgiveness are revealed as the series unfolds.

Does friendship keep love alive? Or will secrets they keep pull them apart?

These four intriguing characters face insurmountable odds in the first part of this heart-racing tale. Fred suspects his wife and best friend have rekindled their teenage affair. Before he can tackle the pair, he suffers a brutal assault at the mercy of a disgruntled attacker. This incident sparks a reassessment of family values and explores the power of love and loss.

But the friendship between these two married couples is not enough to keep their love alive as they face the emotional turmoil of betrayal, painful secrets from their past, and deceit lasting a lifetime.

Along the way, they discover what matters. Will Fred tackle his wife, Maddy, and confront her infidelity? Will she turn her back on her lover and maintain her innocence to her lover’s wife? Jealousy and intrigue stalk them as tough decisions deepen their struggle to find contentment.

Perfect for fans of contemporary family saga’s, emotional drama, and suspense.

Shadows Between Lies Series Book 1 - When We Believed - Amazon and Kindle
Available on Amazon Kindle & Paperback Here

Kindle & Paperback